Stocking Stuffer Must Haves

Stockings are my favorite part of Christmas presents. I think it’s the girly girl in me that just loves all the little chapsticks and treats and colors.

When I was 7 all I wanted was a baby sister. My mom was pregnant and I thought we were finding out the gender sometime in the new year. However, my  parents surprised us and had “Emilee” (the name we had all agreed on if it were to be a girl) embroidered on our matching stockings. I was, of course, ecstatic and it was the highlight of my Christmas. I think that is part of the origin of my love for stockings.

Buying those things is fun too! I can’t wait to fill them for my future kids someday. Here’s a list of some fun stocking essentials.

EOS chapsticks

because who doesn’t love them?!

A nice water bottle

perfect for new year’s resolutions of health and they’re just fun 

Fuzzy Socks

you can NEVER have enough fuzzy socks. I would know, I have an entire drawer full of them

Gum

because everyone has that moment when someone you want to impress walks up to you just after you ate garlic

TicTacs

“you can never have enough of your favorite two calorie breath mint”

Sharpies

am I the only one who is in love with these?

Washi Tape

need I say more?

Highlighter

the glittery kind you put on your face

Makeup

every girl loves fun eyeshadows and lipsticks

Bath Bombs

why are these so fun? 

Bath and Body Works Travel Size

I feel like these are always on sale

Bobby pins and rubber bands

perfect for the theatre kid in your life. we never have enough

Phone case

fun, protective, and can make a perfect fashion statement 

Gift Cards

Starbucks, iTunes, Target, gift cards are always a good idea

Earrings

they’re just so fun to get and to give

Small cologne or perfume

just make sure you know which smells they like

Travel Charger

for the person who’s on their phone too much or always forgets to charge it at night

 

QOTD: What is your favorite thing you’ve received/put in a stocking?