A Christmas Timeline 

I finally broke my streak. I’m honestly surprised I got as far as a did, but I was hoping I could keep it up until Christmas. Last night I went to a show and didn’t get home until late. I also thought I was getting sick so I fell asleep before I had a chance to post. So hopefully this post will make up for the absence of last night’s. 

Thanksgiving Day: My family hosts between 40-50+ people. 

Black Friday: My parents go Christmas shopping leaving me and my cousin in charge of 8-12 kids ranging from babies to teenagers. The ban on Christmas movies is lifted and we spend the day watching Eloise, Elf, Polar Express, and/or other favorites. 

Sometime within the last few days of November and the first few days of December: Decorate the house! We pick out the tree, make tollhouse cholcate chip cookies, and decorate. 

Two weeks before Christmas: Christmas break! Typical Homeschool fashion, we end the year early and sneak in as much education disguised as fun as possible. 

When regular school begins Christmas Break: Thouroughbread lights and Logan’s candy factory! 

Christmas Eve Eve: We watch Eloise at Christmas Time. 

Christmas Eve: Celebrations with my dad’s side of the family. Dinner, a Christmas Eve Service, and presents with cousins, aunts, uncles, and grandparents. Then we go home, open PJ’s, and all 5 kids sleep in one room! (yes, it is complete chaos) 

Christmas Morning: We wake up, open presents, eat cinnamon rolls, and watch the Nativity. 

Christmas Afternoon: Aunt Carol’s!! We spend the afternoon with family, good food, Cottie’s rolls (made by Carol) and many more presents. 

QOTD: What does your Christmas season look like?